2020 HRGA Member-Guest Player Guide Sheet

June 27th & 28th @ Holly Ridge Golf Links

Saturday – 9am to 2pm Single Tee (preferred groupings & starting times allowed on Day 1) Sunday – 10am Double Tee with Championship Shootout following round

Format

36-hole stroke play Flighted after Opening Round
Round 1: 18-Hole Mixer – 6 holes of best ball, 6 holes of captain's choice, & 6 holes of modified alternate shot
Round 2: 18-Hole Texas Tee Ball – Captains Choice the tee ball – play own ball from 2nd shot in
Championship Shootout: End of day Sunday amongst the 5 Flight Winners to determine Overall Champion of 2020
2-man Aggregate Modified Stableford (Knockout)
The 5 Flight Champions will tee of together on Hole #3
Lowest scoring team will be eliminated, and scores will reset to 0
Final 4 teams will play hole 8 – lowest team will be eliminated – scores reset to 0
Final 3 teams will play hole 9 – lowest team will be eliminated – scores reset to 0
Final 2 teams will play holes 1 & 2 for the Overall Championship & the tournament's grand prize

Team Requirements

- A) 1 golf association member & a guest of their choice
- B) 2 golf association members that DID NOT play together in the 2020 Match-Play
- C) 2 guests 1 must join golf association (\$32) before event

Entry Information

Entry into the 2020 Member-Guest includes.....

- 1) All golf related fees for the tournament weekend (cart fees, green fees, & range fees)
- 2) Unlimited practice rounds during the week of the tournament at discounted rate of \$20 per round
- 3) Dinner Saturday Night for all players and a guest + lunch Sunday for all players
- 4) Complimentary on-course beverages provided daily
- 5) Skins buy-in for both rounds
- 6) Tournament purse and Flight Pay-out Coverages

7) *Titleist*^{*} Arrival Gift

Entry is \$200/player ~ Holly Ridge Card Holders may charge \$80 to their card

Purse & Pay-Outs

Skins Game Daily - estimated pot of \$1,400 + per day

Saturday Black Flight Bonus Drawing (Bonus implemented to discourage sandbagging)

- Based on the 72-team field, the Top 13 teams & ties automatically qualify for the Black Flight, regardless of score
- All teams qualifying for the Black Flight after Saturday's round will be entered into a drawing
- A \$500 bonus will be awarded to the team that is drawn
- Additional smaller bonus drawings will be awarded to 1 team from each of the remaining flights

Sunday 2-Day Flight Pay-Outs (5 Flights Total) – Flight purses tiered slightly to discourage sandbagging Average purse per flight over \$1,400

Pay out top 3 teams per flight

Calcutta

Will be held at the conclusion of Saturday's Round...

Calcutta pay-outs will stay within the Flights but will be based exclusively on Sunday's scores

- $1^{st} 80\%$
- $2^{nd}-20\%$

Team owners will be asked to offer a % back to the team they purchased but the team is not obligated to take it

2019 Tournament Results ~ Course played as Par 71 (*indicates team won flight in playoff)

BLACK FLIGHT

1) Ron Hooper Sr / Tommy Padgentt 67/56 (-19)

2) Steve Kidd / Anthony Baker 61/64 (-17)
 3) Wes Tyner / Tracy DeBusk 66/64 (-12)
 4) Will Suddreth / Richard Hendley 66/66 (-10)
 5) Nick Welshons / Jacob Beck 67/65 (-10)
 6) Jake Clodfelter / Ty Clodfelter 67/65 (-10)
 6) Jake Clodfelter / Ty Clodfelter 67/65 (-10)
 7) Luke Hollingsworth / Jeremy Campbell 67/66 (-9)
 8) Linley Tate / Arliss Pike 69/66 (-7)
 9) Ricky Zachary / Wes Creasey 67/70 (-5)
 10) Chas Welch / Quinn Foscue 69/68 (-5)
 11) Mark Lewis / Justin Lewis 69/68 (-5)
 12) Jeff Jensen / Steve Citty 68/70 (-4)
 13) Dylan Hoffman / Preston Russell 68/73 (-2)
 14) Robert Pace / Tracy Parrish 69/72 (-1)
 15) Barry Briggs / Larry Miller 69/76 (+3)

GOLD FLIGHT

1) Floyd Evans / Scotty O'Dell 73/66 (-3)

Clint Popper / Tooey Loy 73/67 (-2)
 Lee Embler / Roger Smith Jr 74/69 (+1)
 Erik Rasmussen / David Millis 74/70 (+2)
 Preston Steele / Pearson Parks 74/72 (+4)
 Ryan Pearce / Andy Routh 76/71 (+5)
 Parker Whitt / Huston Shaw 77/71 (+6)
 Jay Hamilton / Chuck Vanhook 76/72 (+6)
 Garrett Rains / Mark Riley 76/72 (+6)
 Trip Walker / Jay Curtis 75/73 (+6)
 Chris Bundy / Grice Murray 74/74 (+6)
 James Bryant / Mark Greeson 74/74 (+6)
 Josh Broach / Aaron Boyles 74/75 (+7)
 Alan Lovern / Denny Williams 76/75 (+9)
 Mike Brewer / Eddie Yokely 74/80 (+12)

GREY FLIGHT

1) Bryan Colquitt / Marc Cox 70/65 (-7) *

Lee Everhart / Gary Pugh 71/64 (-7)
 Shannon White / Brandon Berrier 70/66 (-6)
 Tim Williams / Spanky Goodyear 71/65 (-6)
 Jason Dennis / Jason Collett 71/67 (-4)
 Tyler Franklin / Steve Sharpe 72/66 (-4)
 Wayne Hamilton / Sam Baber 72/67 (-3)
 Eric Taylor / Gary McCray 70/71 (-1)
 Andy Nelson / Terry Russell 71/71 (E)
 Brett Sides / Guhi Bowers 70/73 (+1)
 Brandon Kinley / Justin Kinley 71/72 (+1)
 Zach Lax / Adam Bartlett 70/76 (+4)
 Mike Key / Ryan Hutchens 71/76 (+5)

WHITE FLIGHT

1) Korry Rich / Austin Rickard 79/69 (+6)

2) Randy Aaron / Pat Cline 78/71 (+7) 3) Derrick Welch / Jason Hayes 78/72 (+8) 4) Mike Brown / Slick Yoemans 81/69 (+8) 5) Al Murray / Joe Burkett 78/73 (+9) 6) Kevin Pennala / Benj Henault 73/79 (+10) 7) Josh Potts / John Carter 79/73 (+10) 8) John Dunlap / Bernie McCallister 79/73 (+10) 9) Justin Rickard / Craig Cox 82/71 (+11) 10) Steve Nowack / Dave Simmons 78/77 (+13) 11) Shane Conti / Steve Ullo 78/77 (+13) 12) Clay Yarbrough / Brandon Tate 81/74 (+13) 13) Neil Shytle / Phillip Yarbrough 80/77 (+15) 14) Dale Hedrick / Steve Fausnet 83/77 (+18) 15) Chad Shields / Tim Hoover 83/79 (+20) 16) Bill Clough / Tony Goodyear 78/84 (+20) 17) Kent Hancock / Austin Hancock 84/81 (+23)

6-HOLE SHOOTOUT FOR 2019 OVERALL TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONSHIP – 1 team eliminated every two holes Color of flight won represented the tee in which team played in Shootout Advancing Teams after Holes 13 & 14 – Ron Hooper Sr / Tommy Padgentt --- Marc Cox / Bryan Colquitt --- Floyd Evans / Scotty O'Dell Eliminated – Korry Rich / Austin Rickard Advancing Teams after Holes 15 & 16 – Ron Hooper Sr / Tommy Padgentt --- Marc Cox Bryan Colquitt Eliminated --- Floyd Evans / Scotty O'Dell Champions after Holes 17 & 18 --- Marc Cox / Bryan Colquitt Eliminated – Ron Hooper Sr / Tommy Padgentt

Recent Champions of the HRGA Member-Guest Tournament

- 2019 Marc Cox / Bryan Colquitt (Represented Grey Flight)
- 2018 Jeff Jensen / Steve Citty (Represented Grey Flight)
- 2017 Dave Davis / Chad Anderson (Represented Black Flight)
- 2016 Erik Rasmussen / Barry Briggs (Represented Gold Flight)
- 2015 Anthony Baker / Steve Pegg (Represented Black Flight)
- 2014 Steve Kidd / Andy Nelson
- 2013 Garry Brown / Ernie Newton