Holly Ridge Golf Association

scoreboard zoom version

Great Events, Camaraderie and Fun!

The Holly Ridge Golf Association is dedicated to bringing you the absolute best in competitive, and enjoyable tournament golf, while offering an affordable membership fee of only $30 / year.

As a member of the HRGA, you will receive —

~~~ Full access to USGA & CGA Certified GHIN Handicap Score Posting

~~~Access to our weekend gangsome: 12pm during off-season / 1pm after March time change

Gangsome will always be scheduled for Saturday, but will be moved to Sunday when necessary

All players in the gangsome receive a minimum discount of 25% off their cart and green fee + comped range balls before round

Entry into weekly team & skins game + birdie pot club

~~~Membership into the HRGA also includes entry access to the best golf tournaments in the area!!!


A breakdown of our featured events and 2018 tournament dates are listed below…





Our primary NET-Format Tournament

2018 Champions: Anthony Baker / Lynn Harris

2017: Ralph Davis / Kevin Pennala

2016: Garry Brown / Nick Cromer

2015: Dave Davis / JD Bass

2014: Ralph Davis / Colton Sapp

2013: Garry Brown / Jay Hamilton



June 23rd / 24th, 2018

Our biggest 2-man event of the year

  • Teams should consist of 1 golf association member, and a guest of their choice
  • Teams with 2 golf association members are allowed if they did not play together in the 2017 HRGA 2-man Match Play
  • Defending Champions have exemption from rule listed above
  • Format : Opening Round 6 hole variation format equaling 18 holes total (6 holes best ball, 6 holes captain’s choice, and 6 holes modified alternate shot)
  • Sunday final round 18 holes of Texas Tee Ball with Championship Shootout at the end of the day between flight winners to determine overall champion

2018 Champions: Jeff Jensen / Steve Citty

2017: Dave Davis / Chad Andersen

2016: Barry Briggs / Erik Rasmussen

2015: Anthony Baker / Steve Pegg

2014: Andy Nelson / Steve Kidd

2013: Garry Brown / Ernie Newton

24th Annual HRGA Club Championship

October 20th / 21st, 2018

  • Individual Championship
  • 2018 Champion – Bryan Colquitt

2017: Colton Sapp

2016: Gary Pugh

2015: Anthony Baker

2014: Nick Cromer

2013: Bryan Colquitt

2012: Gary Pugh

2011: Josh Turner

2010: Andy Routh

2009: Nic Lewis

2008: Anthony Baker

2007: Andy Routh

2006: Gary Zachary

2005: Marc Cox

2004: Kevin Brown

2003: Bill Clodfelter

2002: Nic Lewis

2001: Bill Clodfelter

2000: Josh Turner

1999: Marc Cox

1998: Todd Hunsucker

1997: Marc Cox

1996: Gary Zachary

1995: Tom Wright


December 1st / 2nd, 2018

“The Dewie”

2017 Champions: Tanner Gross / Nick Cromer

2016: Tanner Gross / Nick Cromer

2015: Josh Turner / Brant Stovall

2014: Josh Turner / Don Peeler